The Waitlist feature allows you to collect additional customer data after a show sells out. This can be used for marketing, messaging about additional allotments added, or to fill drop-off gaps at a sold out show.
The Waitlist feature is an event-level setting (Event Dashboard > Event Settings) that you can enable in your Event Settings that will automatically turn on when your ENTIRE event is sold out or inactive.
The Waitlist allows you to collect customer information (Name, Email, Phone) that can later be viewed & exported from the Live Stats > Reports page by selecting the “Customer Wait List” option.
It will be up to you to determine if/when you want to reach out to customers and manually release tickets. There is no mechanism on the See Tickets platform to alert or message these customers.
Things to Note
- The “Join Waitlist” button will only show up if an event is sold out or all tickets are made inactive. If you have hidden ticket types or active box office tickets, the button will not appear.